Wake Up With Miles Davis!

I might have to spend a night or two at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch just to get my day started the right way — and that’s with a motivational wake-up call from Miles Davis!

Here’s the item I found via Connect Magazine’s website:

Miles Davis Makes Mornings Brighter at Hyatt

In an effort to help start the day off right, the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch welcomes guests to the city with a motivational wake-up call featuring inspirational quotes from famous St. Louisans.

Rather than an annoying buzz or dead phone line to get attendees out of bed, the words of legendary radio announcer and Baseball Hall of Famer Jack Buck, Pulitzer Prize nominee Maya Angelou or legendary jazz artist Miles Davis (above) motivate them to have a productive day.

“It’s a special touch to get them up and looking forward to a positive, productive day,” says John Malkus, associate director of sales at the Hyatt Regency. With encouragement like “My future starts when I wake up every morning; every day I find something creative to do with my life” from Miles Davis as the first thing you hear in the morning, it would be difficult to wake up on the wrong side of the bed.

Leave a comment