A Miles Davis Photograph

miles2barch Because I am known to respect the copyright wishes of others, I will only link to a very good photo I found of Miles Davis while surfing the web the other day. It’s Miles in New York City in 1978. The Blog is Greenwich Village Daily Photo and the photographer is Ken Mac.

I thought I’d be funny and just grab a tiny piece of the image. But the real thing is worth a look.

The photo (there’s two actually – one at top and one at bottom) feels so genuine; hey… there’s Miles Davis, just hanging out, watching the world go by. How cool would it be to be strolling by and bumping into Miles?

It’s such a perfectly random image of Miles Davis.

Mac writes: “Took this shot of jazz genius Miles Davis on my first visit to NYC, 1978. My sister said, “Miles lives down 78th Street,” and there he was. This was during his lost, underground period so I was lucky.”

So click the link and check out the great photo.

Leave a Reply

