The Miles Davis Movie: A Cannes Premier One Day?

Last year I wondered whether the Miles Davis Biopic will/should premier at Cannes. It’s Festival de Cannes once again, so I thought I’d revisit the topic. Actually, I’m watching this YouTube clip of the Inglorious Basterds press conference, via Hollywood-Elsewhere, and thinking how nice it would be to see Don Cheadle surrounded by the cast of the Miles Davis Biopic after a screening. Oh, the joy of it all. I can’t imagine a biopic about the jazz legend debuting in France not being a big deal.

Leave a Reply

